Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Hello everyone,

    I am learning how to use these programs. However, I have problems when I try to define a case and press run.
    This is a picture of my screen.

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
    Does anyone know to resolve this issue?
    I have Petrel 2015 and Eclipse 2014.1.

    I'll appreciate your help.

    Regards


    See More: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel
    Last edited by Johann23; 06-27-2019 at 06:12 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Spons Circuit
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Imo State, Nigeria
    Posts
    24

    Re: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Quote Originally Posted by Johann23 View Post
    Hello everyone,

    I am learning how to use these programs. However, I have problems when I try to define a case and press run.
    This is a picture of my screen.

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
    Does anyone know to resolve this issue?
    I have Petrel 2015 and Eclipse 2014.1.

    I'll appreciate your help.

    Regards

    Hi Johann23,
    I cannot see your picture clearly.
    Please re-upload a clearer picture so that I can see it clearly and possibly make a suggestion for your problem.
    Just let me know when you do it.

    Meanwhile, I have Petrel 2016.3 and I can give it to you if you want it.. FREE

  4.    Sponsored Links



    -

  5. #3

    Re: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Quote Originally Posted by tiotech View Post
    Hi Johann23,
    I cannot see your picture clearly.
    Please re-upload a clearer picture so that I can see it clearly and possibly make a suggestion for your problem.
    Just let me know when you do it.

    Meanwhile, I have Petrel 2016.3 and I can give it to you if you want it.. FREE
    Hello there TioTech,

    I'm very grateful to your answer, I upload an archive where you can see a clearer picture. You can download one in the following link.

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
    In relation to Petrel 2016.3, Do not this version has problems with communication with Eclipse?.

    Thanks a lot!


  6. #4

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Imo State, Nigeria
    Posts
    24

    Re: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Quote Originally Posted by Johann23 View Post
    Hello there TioTech,

    I'm very grateful to your answer, I upload an archive where you can see a clearer picture. You can download one in the following link.

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
    In relation to Petrel 2016.3, Do not this version has problems with communication with Eclipse?.

    Thanks a lot!

    Hi Johann23,

    I have seen your error clearly now. From the screen I saw, it indicates your Eclipse license has not been properly installed. Please can you share the License file for the Petrel and Eclipse so that I can look at the HOST IDs if they are the same or different? I suspect they might be different, but post them let me see before I conclude.

    In relation to Petrel 2016.3, the version works well with Eclipse too.

  7. #5

    Re: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Quote Originally Posted by tiotech View Post
    Hi Johann23,

    I have seen your error clearly now. From the screen I saw, it indicates your Eclipse license has not been properly installed. Please can you share the License file for the Petrel and Eclipse so that I can look at the HOST IDs if they are the same or different? I suspect they might be different, but post them let me see before I conclude.
    Clever dude

  8.    Spons.


  9. #6

    Re: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Quote Originally Posted by tiotech View Post
    Hi Johann23,

    I have seen your error clearly now. From the screen I saw, it indicates your Eclipse license has not been properly installed. Please, can you share the License file for the Petrel and Eclipse so that I can look at the HOST IDs if they are the same or different? I suspect they might be different, but post them let me see before I conclude.

    In relation to Petrel 2016.3, the version works well with Eclipse too.
    Hello TioTech,

    I checked how eclipse was installed and then I could see that it wasn't installed well. After that, I tried to install other versions, but I could only install Eclipse 2010.1. Then, Petrel was started to work with eclipse. However, I think Petrel needs a version more recent than this one for showing some results.
    Would you help me with the installation of Eclipse 2014 or 2015, please?

    Moreover, I upload a picture with two licenses in the following link.

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
    I'm really grateful for your help!!


  10. #7

    Re: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Quote Originally Posted by Johann23 View Post
    Hello TioTech,

    I checked how eclipse was installed and then I could see that it wasn't installed well. After that, I tried to install other versions, but I could only install Eclipse 2010.1. Then, Petrel was started to work with eclipse. However, I think Petrel needs a version more recent than this one for showing some results.
    Would you help me with the installation of Eclipse 2014 or 2015, please?

    Moreover, I upload a picture with two licenses in the following link.

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
    I'm really grateful for your help!!

    After that, I tried a number of times to install eclipse and I accomplished it. It was more simple than I though it. Since this day, I have been enjoyed to practice with Petrel and Eclipse.
    Thanks so much, TioTech for your time and patience.
    Last edited by Johann23; 07-08-2019 at 10:22 PM.

  11. #8

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Imo State, Nigeria
    Posts
    24

    Re: Problems with interaction between Eclipse and Petrel

    Quote Originally Posted by Johann23 View Post
    After that, I tried a number of times to install eclipse and I accomplished it. It was more simple than I though it. Since this day, I have been enjoyed to practice with Petrel and Eclipse.
    Thanks so much, TioTech for your time and patience.
    Hello Johann23,

    Good to hear your Eclipse and Petrel are running well now. Great!

    If you still need the Eclipse 2014, download it using the link below.

    h**p://dl.downloadly.ir/Files/Software2/Schlumberger_ECLIPSE_2014.1_Downloadly.ir.rar

    Replace ** with tt

    Enjoy.

  •   

Similar Threads

  1. Petrel access problems to directory while saving project
    By Dlugi_Zuraw in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2016, 11:42 PM
  2. Eclipse Convergence problems
    By halim78 in forum Reservoir
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-07-2014, 04:40 PM
  3. Problems With initialization --ECLIPSE--
    By halim78 in forum Reservoir
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-31-2014, 09:36 PM
  4. Petrel-Eclipse Interaction Problems
    By meyssam1983 in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 06:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •