Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1

    Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Somebody knows how can I convert a simple model of PDMS to PDS and how can I import in PDS?

    I have PDMS PDS 12 SP4 and I have PDS 7.1, so who can help me?

    Thanks in advance.


    See More: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

  2. # ADS
    Spons Circuit
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Hi
    My opinion its not possible, but you can import PDMS file to SP3D then Convert PDS !

  4.    Sponsored Links



    -

  5. #3

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Quote Originally Posted by gsaralji View Post
    Hi
    My opinion its not possible, but you can import PDMS file to SP3D then Convert PDS !
    Thanks Gsaralji for your comment! Do you have a procedure for converting PDMS models to SP3D? If you have it, I will be thanked so much!

    Thanks again!

  6. #4

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Quote Originally Posted by gsaralji View Post
    Hi
    My opinion its not possible, but you can import PDMS file to SP3D then Convert PDS !
    Thanks Gsaralji for your comment! Do you have a procedure for converting PDMS models to SP3D? If you have it, I will be thanked so much!

    Thanks again!

  7. #5

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Hi
    That is External utility Exe i dont know its easy to get

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]


  8.    Spons.


  9. #6

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Quote Originally Posted by gsaralji View Post
    Hi
    That is External utility Exe i dont know its easy to get

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]

    How can I get tha external utility?

  10. #7

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Gsaralji
    Do you have a procedure for exporting and importing model betwen PDMS from a machine to another machine?

  11. #8

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Sorry friend i dont know if you get pls send me also

  12. #9

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Is there anu single software which can be used for review both PDS & ODMS

  13. #10

    Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Dear gsralji

    can please provide me the name of the External convertion utility to convert pdms to sp3d and viceversa

    Regards

  14. Re: Convert Plant Model of PDMS to PDS

    Aveva has now developed a conversion tool from E3D to S3D, in case more details in required, please contact local Aveva office.

    Regards
    Yogesh

    My threads; Yogudi :


    •    Spons.


    •   

    Similar Threads

    1. PDMS vs CADWORX PLANT PROFESSIONAL
      By Rikif in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
      Replies: 10
      Last Post: 04-18-2018, 01:36 PM
    2. PDMS vs AUTODESK PLANT 3D
      By JuliusMaximus in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 01-04-2014, 12:17 AM
    3. PDMS or Auto Plant which is better????
      By nabumon in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 12-28-2013, 11:31 AM
    4. migration solidedge 3d model to pdms
      By w4hyudinur in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 03-11-2012, 12:57 PM
    5. Extraction Polt Plant in PDMS
      By aadamx in forum Pipeline And Fluid Flow
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 03-09-2012, 10:36 PM

    Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •