ipt type="text/javascript"> (fun

Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 12 of 126

Thread: Caesar II 5.1 installation on Windows Vista/7

  1. #1

    Caesar II 5.1 installation on Windows Vista/7

    Hi there,
    You can simply install Caesar II 5.1 on Windows Vista and Seven 32bit with following procedure. Working 100% percent, tested by myself on Vista/7/7 installed on a virtual machine.
    Do it step by step exactly as noted below and you'll be surprised how easy is that. If you already tried to install with no luck you'll have to uninstall whatever you installed and clean up your system32 folder from 795F1F82.hasp.

    1- Download hdd32.exe from:

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access] 2- Run hdd32.exe.
    3- Turn off your anti-virus program.
    4- Run CaesarII 5.1 setup to insrall the software. Select default values for installation. Select green for Key installation. DO NOT restart at the end.
    5- Copy 795F1F82.hasp to Windows system32 folder.
    6- Right-Click on LND Emulator, select run as administrator.
    7- Click install just once and then close the application.
    8- Restart your computer.

    All done,
    Enjoy Caesar II 5.1 on your Windows 7/Vista.


    See More: Caesar II 5.1 installation on Windows Vista/7

  2. # ADS
    Spons Circuit
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2

  4.    Sponsored Links



    -

  5. #3
    Dear Paldex,

    You can still find live links in the forum. Let me know if you need help.

    Best,
    Mamali

    Quote Originally Posted by Paldex View Post
    Dear Friend,

    Thankyou very much for the procedure. Is the software available in forum...

    Thank u in advance...

  6. #4
    Hi,
    May I get Caesar 11 software

    My threads; allada :


    • #5
      can you please anybody help me

      My threads; allada :


      •    Spons.


      • #6
        Caesar II 5.1 download links:

        [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]

        [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]

        [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
        Mamali


      • #7
        Dear Friend Mamali,

        I downloaded the software from forum and my OS is Vista 32 bit. While installing the software i received a message that "Screen.txt" file cannot be installed, after i skipped the installation continued and every other process were completed.

        When i try to open the C2 file, it is not opening and displaying an error message as "Error opening file screen.txt" and

        again display the fatar error as

        "Error attempting to open the file screen.txt. The file must reside in the installation directory. Please check the status of the file and if necessary reload the program."

        Please clarify...

      • #8
        Dear Paldex,

        Go to your installation folder which can be "...:\Program Files\COADE\CAESAR II 5.10\", go to folder "System", find SCREEN.txt, copy that in your clipboard and then paste it in your installation folder (same address as above). You should be ok then.
        If you have any problem please let me know.

        Mamali

        Quote Originally Posted by Paldex View Post
        Dear Friend Mamali,

        I downloaded the software from forum and my OS is Vista 32 bit. While installing the software i received a message that "Screen.txt" file cannot be installed, after i skipped the installation continued and every other process were completed.

        When i try to open the C2 file, it is not opening and displaying an error message as "Error opening file screen.txt" and

        again display the fatar error as

        "Error attempting to open the file screen.txt. The file must reside in the installation directory. Please check the status of the file and if necessary reload the program."

        Please clarify...

      • #9
        thank you my friend for this software

        My threads; geophysicien1 :


        • Dear Mamali,
          i also encounter with this problem.
          i have follow your instruction.
          open SCREEN.txt.
          copy all contents and paste on new notepad.Rename as SCREEN.
          copy and paste to the old SCREEN.txt in folder System.
          is this the correct steps?
          can anyone solve this problem because i still face this problem.
          Thanks

          My threads; Mohd Zurairi Abd Ghani :


        • #11
          Dear Mohd Zurairi Abd Ghani,

          You don't need to do that. That's not right. Do not open the SCREEN.txt!
          1- Go to "...:\Program Files\COADE\CAESAR II 5.10\System\"
          2- Right-click on SCREEN.txt select copy
          3- Go to "...:\Program Files\COADE\CAESAR II 5.10\
          4- Paste

          You are done.

          Mamali

        •    Spons.


        • Hi Dear All,

          I very much appreciate if anyone can help me to install the CII 5.1.
          I've Windows professional 64 bit and already installed the Windows XP mode/virtual PC 64 bit but am not able to get the CII running. I guess my v5.1 is bundled for 32 bit OS.

          thanks in advance

          My threads; vir3333tual :


          •   

          Similar Threads

          1. Replies: 106
            Last Post: 07-04-2014, 03:26 PM
          2. Aspen one V7 installation in Vista
            By muzaffar84 in forum Process Simulation Community
            Replies: 81
            Last Post: 02-12-2014, 06:52 PM
          3. Problems with Windows Vista
            By Guniawala in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
            Replies: 1
            Last Post: 10-26-2009, 04:01 PM

          Tags for this Thread

          Bookmarks

          Posting Permissions

          • You may not post new threads
          • You may not post replies
          • You may not post attachments
          • You may not edit your posts
          •