Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Accessing APED databases in Hysys 7.2

  1. #1

    Accessing APED databases in Hysys 7.2

    I use Win 7 ultimate guest account to open hysys and got the following message

    [link Point to another website Only the registered members can access]
    but with administrator access it is fine....
    any solution how to add guest account to accessible list


    See More: Accessing APED databases in Hysys 7.2
    Last edited by samiwarraich; 12-31-2010 at 12:31 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Spons Circuit
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     

  3.    Sponsored Links



    -

  4. #3

  5. You can remove SQL server and restart your computer and reinstall again but attention choose the MIXED....during installing.

    good luck

  6. Re: Accessing APED databases in Hysys 7.2

    I have fixed mine with the same problem. Use Aspen Database Configuration Tester to check your sql server settings. what you need to do is make a database and link aspen to it. Use Aspen Properties Database Manager to link your database server... always check with Aspen Database Config tester until it says OK and successful.
    Im using windows 7 ultimate and all aspen apps are perfectly running...
    Last edited by Bertram the Great; 09-11-2012 at 11:28 AM.

    My threads; Bertram the Great :


    •    Spons.


    • Re: Accessing APED databases in Hysys 7.2

      plz i need help any one have ----- license aspen hysys 7.2

      My threads; khaled mahmoud :


      • Re: Accessing APED databases in Hysys 7.2

        Hi all,
        I am having the same problem with Hysys 7.3

        Can someone please find me a step by step solution ?

        Thanks

        My threads; RussiaD :


        •   

        Similar Threads

        1. open a file( version hysys 2006) with hysys 2004
          By marchese85 in forum Process Simulation Community
          Replies: 2
          Last Post: 04-10-2010, 01:31 PM
        2. Chemicals Databases
          By hahol in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
          Replies: 1
          Last Post: 01-23-2010, 10:45 PM
        3. How do I use Aspen Hysys Stream reporter(1.6) for Hysys 2006
          By noorul786 in forum Process Simulation Community
          Replies: 0
          Last Post: 11-03-2009, 04:32 PM
        4. Problem in accessing Egyptian Petroleum Library
          By rkdomble in forum Computer & Internet
          Replies: 5
          Last Post: 11-18-2008, 01:03 AM

        Tags for this Thread

        Bookmarks

        Posting Permissions

        • You may not post new threads
        • You may not post replies
        • You may not post attachments
        • You may not edit your posts
        •