Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: dynamic simulation in hysys!!!!!!!!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    dynamic simulation in hysys!!!!!!!!

    hello!
    I am doing a dynamic simulation in hysys !!!... I'm having a big problem with a heat exchanger. The following message appears frequently

    E-100 Very low efficiency flash failed. Increased efficiencies to 5% Which flash allowed to succeed.

    The mass balances are not correct. In input there is 140 kg / h, in output flow rates are negative.

    What does it mean ?????
    how can I resolve this??


    p.s. sorry for my english
    thanks in advance

  2. # ADS
    Spons Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Because ur heat exchanger is not sized properly .. u are getting the error .. size the H.E. K value for required press drop & flow , also check the pressure spec u have specified downstream ..it should less than the outlet press specified at the H.E. . if the problem still persist try setting the mass flow factor to -0.001

  4.    Sponsored Links



    -

  5. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    what you say is correct .... but since the simulation is in the dynamic state, the flow entering in the heat exchanger is variable in the time !!!...if i consider a smaller volume, i find correct values of flow, but then I have to increase the size of H.E. because the flow is greater !!!!!!!

    how do I fix this problem???

    sorry for my english

    thanks in advance

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic Simulation In Hysys
    By wingsofdreams in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 06:38 PM
  2. Article: Dynamic Simulation In Hysys
    By wingsofdreams in forum Home Articles
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2012, 11:43 PM
  3. dynamic simulation in hysys...help me !!!!!!!
    By marchese85 in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 10:16 AM
  4. dynamic simulation in hysys!!!!!!!!
    By marchese85 in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 09:21 PM
  5. dynamic simulation in hysys!!help!!!!!!!!!!!
    By marchese85 in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 09:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •