Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    sea water in hysys

    hi,

    it's my first thread here,

    salam;
    can anyone know how to add sea water as new component ( with all properties), i have to design a sea water network to feed many heat exchangers, and since these properties are required for the heat transfert calculations ( viscosity, density, thermal conductivity.....), i assumed the sea water to water but i am not satisfied.
    please help,


    See More: sea water in hysys

  2. # ADS
    Spons Circuit
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. Wink I have two ideas..

    Quote Originally Posted by omli View Post
    hi,

    it's my first thread here,

    salam;
    can anyone know how to add sea water as new component ( with all properties), i have to design a sea water network to feed many heat exchangers, and since these properties are required for the heat transfert calculations ( viscosity, density, thermal conductivity.....), i assumed the sea water to water but i am not satisfied.
    please help,
    Dear omli:

    I think, you should insert a new Hypothetycal componenet, and then you must complete with the followings properties:
    -Vapour pressure: 0
    -density
    -Molecular weight

    Another choice is consider sea water like pure water + NaCl, i suposse in Hysys 3.01 you can addd this electrolyte.

    goog luck with the simulation!!

    OK
    By dragma

  4.    Sponsored Links



    -

  5. omli
    i think same dragma try to generate in hypothetycal component you will get properties of sea water.

    cheers,
    get...jung

  6. #4

  7. #5

  8.    Spons.


  9. #6

  10. Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by almmohd View Post
    to do electrolytes you need to use aspen plus not hysys
    Hi, i dont agree... in HYSYS 3.01 exist the option for electroytes..

    In HYSYS 3.2 , doesn´t exist this choice, but you can activate
    Hypothetical compounds

    Good luck again

    OK

    dragma

  11. #8

  12. #9

    Re: sea water in hysys

    If you need simulate Sea Water for a Heat Exchanger Network then you do not need ionic reactions* so hypotetical component is a good option.

  13. Re: sea water in hysys

    Just a test* sorry.

  •   

Similar Threads

  1. HYSYS Water Cut Calculation
    By motaleby in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 06:52 AM
  2. open a file( version hysys 2006) with hysys 2004
    By marchese85 in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 01:31 PM
  3. Ethanol Water Azeotropic Distillation at High pressure using HYSYS 3.2
    By salman20 in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2010, 05:25 PM
  4. How do I use Aspen Hysys Stream reporter(1.6) for Hysys 2006
    By noorul786 in forum Process Simulation Community
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 04:32 PM
  5. How do I use Aspen Hysys Stream reporter(1.6) for Hysys 2006
    By noorul786 in forum Engineering Software Tutorial
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 04:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •