PDA

View Full Version : Specific regions to simulate



Tejaswy
11-29-2010, 02:40 PM
Hello,

I was wondering if there was any way to simulate a specific region of a reservoir instead of the whole reservoir. Lets say a Region around a well.

06pg22
11-30-2010, 07:22 AM
ECLIPSE 300 allows section modelling. I cant say this for e100

Tejaswy
11-30-2010, 07:24 AM
What are the keywpords for Eclipse 300, I will look them up ?

Thanks mod.

vinomarky
11-30-2010, 07:25 AM
Yep - it's called sector modelling

Lookup Eclipse keyword SECTOR

Tejaswy
11-30-2010, 07:31 AM
Got it, Thanks,
I was looking for this functionality in E 100.
Any suggestions

06pg22
11-30-2010, 07:54 AM
it facilitates the modelling of giant fields. which are extremely time consuming for compositional simulation
e100 lacks this facility

vinomarky
11-30-2010, 08:40 AM
Sorry - not aware of similar E100 capability. Suggest you try contacting your local SLB support person for suggestions

Shakespear
11-30-2010, 12:07 PM
Have a look here