PDA

View Full Version : thermowell in pump



vichoo84
10-23-2008, 02:49 PM
hiiii

Is it possible to place a thermowell in pumps while using the temperature sensor???
how the installation of temperature sensor should be in a pump???
Can any one help me....

thanx a lot.

hosamgab
10-28-2008, 01:54 PM
Well sure you can use thermowell but depends on the sensor type
its prefared to be thermocouple and you can easly find thrmowelll for it

jrajesh82
11-10-2008, 07:21 AM
sure you can fix the thermowell,
before that you have to find a place to fix it,,
Selection of mountings... (flanged.threaded,welded,, ...)
and you can choose thermowell in such a way that it should withstand the pressure of the liquid..

and for more details : visit: Welcome To Yamari Singapore Pte Ltd ()

tks

ECH1
03-25-2009, 11:06 PM
hiiii

Is it possible to place a thermowell in pumps while using the temperature sensor???
how the installation of temperature sensor should be in a pump???
Can any one help me....

thanx a lot.

Usually you check the temperature for lubricating fluid in seals or bearings.
I suggest consult API 610. If you need check the pumped fluid temperature, it could be easier check it in inlet or outlet pipe. Regards.