PDA

View Full Version : History Match (in Petrel) - Question



besucher
08-17-2010, 11:12 AM
Hey everyone,

I did my geomodel in PETREL and before shifting completely to ECLIPSE for the history match, i would like to do the first history matches in PETREL to see how my geomodel is performing and to do some changes in petrel if necessary...

I defined all necessary factors and imported the history. When i look at my results now all the wells and the whole field have exactly the same result like my history (so its matching 100%, each and every point). This can not be true...
Why is the result = history ? Is the error somewhere in the input ? What causes, that both results are the same...?
My production control is "reservoir volume" and the rate mode is "instantaneous"
Pressure which i gave for the simulation case i defined with "geometrical modeling" and so its constant all over the field for now...

If you need more information, dont hesitate to ask...

Any advice and ideas are appreciated!!!

and before i forget it: happy ramadan ;)

bratek
08-17-2010, 11:48 AM
for my opinions,
0) Check with prediction option before history matching.
1) maybe your history data is "sort time" ?
2) How many wells for it ?
3) Upscale ? layering ? for Eclipse

besucher
08-17-2010, 12:52 PM
...hmmm if i run the simulation as prediction and not as a history, it doesnt show the results... what might be the problem for this ?!